Skip to content
August 12, 2010 / Kate

David Lebovitz knows his cookies

When I first saw the promo for David L’s new book, I knew I had to have it. The chocolate chip cookies sold me immediately. I would like to congratulate whoever put that video together. I began to have dreams about these chocolate chip cookies. I searched the internet for blogs that might have gotten permission to post the recipe. Keith bought me the book for Mother’s Day, and I made them right away. I ate one warm out of the oven paired with fresh milk from my goats. They tasted like the ones in my dreams. I make way too many of them now.

The tricks are chopped chocolate, toasted pecans, and rolling the dough into logs to refrigerate for 24 hours. I keep a couple in my freezer for cookie emergencies.

Do yourself a favor and buy this book. You will cry so happy when you do.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Taylor / Aug 12 2010 10:33 pm

    can you email me the cookie recipe please???

Leave a Reply

