Skip to content
November 10, 2009 / Kate

co-sleeping!

The other night, I woke up to nurse Linnea. It’s like 2AM. She’s grunting and kicking and rooting like she does when she’s hungry. I’m getting ready to nurse, arranging myself and Linnea, lying on my side facing Keith. Keith is dead asleep, facing us. Suddenly his eyes pop open. He takes one look at us and SHOVES me backward.

“Hey! What the hell!” I exclaim.

“Oh. Were you nursing?” he asks groggily.

“Uh, yes!” I shout.

“Oh, sorry. I thought you were smothering her in your sleep” He begins to snore.

The end.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Toni / Nov 13 2009 2:30 am

    Kind of sweet in a protective papa sort of way. And also funny.

  2. name / Dec 5 2009 2:06 am

    LOL!!
    By the time we had Thomas, I had kicked Aaron out for the time being…

Leave a Reply

