Skip to content
August 22, 2009 / Kate

For the feces. All the feces.

This being off work thing is pretty awesome. I get to take naps when I want to! The dishes get washed every day!  I can read books! I can swim laps!I get to spend entire days sewing little wipes for my child’s butt!

That’s what I did today. I sewed 48 flannel diaper wipes. All day. It was surprisingly fun. Tomorrow: burp cloths.

I took some old flannel sheets and cut them to roughly the size of a disposable wipe, then surged two layers together to make a soft and durable wipe. My plan is to use this baby wipes warmer to store them in along with a home made wipes solution.wipes warmer

IMG_9348IMG_9349IMG_9350

My baby’s tushie is going to be warm and pampered with flannel and essential oils and aloe and whatnot!

Leave a Reply

