Skip to content
January 24, 2009 / Kate

My first job: not so different from my current job.

My first job was at a daycare center for teens who had kids. We watched the kids while their parents went to high school. It was strange because the parents were my age. And gang members and such. Their babies were often neglected. Now I work with teenagers who are gang members and addicts. Except, when the teens I work with get pregnant, they get sent to the teen parent program up the street.

Leave a Reply

