Skip to content
September 24, 2008 / Kate

I could use an editor

Oh mahan! I can’t think of a new controversial topic, so I guess I’ll have to resort to something mediocre. I just got home from work and a gnarly staff meeting involving a lot of crying (not on my part) and a lot of yelling (also not on my part) and I am now enjoying a refreshing beer. This is not an uncommon occurance. The beer or the drama trauma at work.

I keep wanting to say Grandpa-ish phrases like, “hoo-boy!” and, “I’ll be darned!” “Well, I’ll be!” Not sure why.

What I AM sure about is that I just got a promotion at work and my current job officially ends on October 10th. Son of a gun!

I don’t usually talk about work for obvious reasons on this here vomit stain that clogs the keyboard of the internet, so I’ll keep it short. Basically I get more money because the clientèle is more intense, and more likely to throw things at my head. It will be more of a challenge and responsibility, and I like that. Bring on the things aimed at my head. I’m showing up to work with my bike helmet on anyway.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lunasea / Sep 25 2008 4:30 am

    Congratulations! And, Pumpkin Ale is available now.

  2. Nicki / Sep 28 2008 4:10 pm

    Hey Kate-

    I was thinking of a certain picture, shearing off a pipe, and the ensuing flood in the room (twice) in Mexico last night, and had to laugh! Hope you are well!

  3. Serafina / Oct 18 2008 6:40 pm

    So I have decided that I have been a terrible sister lately and I plan on remidying that, starting with reading your oh so popular blog. It seems you have become quite the writer. 🙂 Congrats on your promotion! It sounds like things are going pretty well for you. How was it having my dad there? I will have to try to make a trip out there to see you at some point. Or at least try to be in Portland at the same time as you. Anyways, take care of yourself. I will be better about staying in touch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

