Skip to content
March 15, 2008 / Kate

I should be washing the blood* off the floors and doing laundry, but I can’t seem to do anything besides listen to podcasts in the barnyard while willing Marrit to go into labor and laughing at the lambs’ attempts to suck on the rooster’s wattle.

I am going to Mexico next weekend. Oh, right. I am going to Mexico next weekend. With my friend Camille. I am visiting the ranch where I used to live for one night, and then Camille and I are flying to Guadalajara. We’ll travel around for five days. I’m excited, but also nervous about leaving the lambs. Last time I left them, one almost died.

*Taz is in heat. There are tiny drops of blood all over the floors.

Leave a Reply

