Skip to content
February 18, 2008 / Kate

Today I turned 25. I think that means I am a Grown Up. To celebrate, I spent the day planting my birthday gifts: 4 gorgeous fruit trees. Apricot, fig, plum, and peach, to be specific. There is a jammy future waiting for me.

Last night we had a big slumber party at Jon and Julia’s place to jointly celebrate Julia’s birthday along with mine. She turns 26 tomorrow. We ate succulent chicken and played games and had a bonfire and drank lots. There was much raucousness. This morning we ate breakfast on their sunny porch at gazed at the lake. The perfect birthday morning.

Now Taylor and Kathy are cooking dinner, and I am not allowed in the house until it is ready.

I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. cuz / Feb 18 2008 5:52 am

    Happy birthday, cuz. I wish I could have been there to celebrate with you.

    You do indeed have an awesome dog.

  2. Esteban Vázquez / Mar 10 2008 6:10 pm

    Happy (belated) birthday! While it may be true that you’re now a Grown Up, at least you’re not yet Old: that will happen when you turn 30. I will let you know how things look from the other side of that hill in August. 😉

Leave a Reply

