Skip to content
December 1, 2007 / Kate

Aaand we’re back.

So I thought that NaNoBloPoMo stood for National No Blog Posting Month. It sounded like a great idea to me. December First, I’m back and rarin’ to blog. What a refreshing break.

We went to Portland for Thanksgiving and had a lovely time with friends and family. I met new babies that had popped out in my absence. I saw previously tiny squirts who had morphed into large weedy teenagers, sprouting facial hair (mostly the boys).

I hung out with old friends. We are talking ANCIENT. We had a good time catching up. I wished I had more time to spend with them.

We went out to breakfast with Jack and Mimi and their son and daughter in law. Jack and Mimi live in Ukiah, but they were visiting family in Portland too. We traveled all the way up to Portland and spent time with Ukiah folks. I forgot how fabulous Portland breakfast joints are. Ukiah needs to take some lessons. Too bad I puked up the whole thing as soon as I got home. (Don’t worry, there is no Chamomile flavored toothpaste in my near future).

Kathy was kind enough to take care of our animals and they didn’t stomp her to death or anything, which was nice of them.

The garden is looking fabulous, we have winter lettuce, two kinds of peas, chard, kale, potatoes, garlic, and fava beans planted. The kale, chard, and lettuce are all tasting great right now.

Life is good. I am going to teach a soap-making workshop next Saturday. It should be fun, and I will make a little Christmas money.

How’s that for an update?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. maria / Dec 2 2007 6:08 am

    well… thanks for stopping by… 😦

  2. cuz / Dec 6 2007 2:43 am

    Hey, I found this thing, and I immediately thought of you. I’m not sure if you’re totally caught up on Internet cuteness, but I think you’d enjoy a helping of http://www.cutewithchris.com/. He’s funny. Also cute animals. Sometimes the animals don’t have eyes or ears. But they’re still adorable.

Leave a Reply

