Skip to content
September 3, 2007 / Kate

Loving all up on you

Okay, FINE. I’ll update. I guess I’m still a blogger. Let’s see. What have I been up to?

Soap. That’s pretty much it. I am a soap factory. I’m selling a lot at the market now, and the peeps are digging it. I am the only person doing this sort of thing around here, and apparently it was needed. There are some dirty, dirty hippies in this town who need to be washed with soothing goat milky bars of cleanliness. Works for me.

Oh, right. And Keith quit his job. He was all “I’m gonna bounce, yo. Life’s too short to take all this abuse. Peace.” And now I am the winner of the bread. Yay! I win something!

He will be building hives furiously in preparation for the great beekeeping business takeover in 2008, and doing other ranch type duties.

Last night we had the crew over a for a barbecue and drank beer and told funny stories. We are so lucky to have a good group of friends to call at a moments notice to assemble for fun times.

The rabbits are doing really well, they keep procreating, and we keep butchering. It’s a nice arrangement. Our freezer is filling up with delicious meat for the winter.

The baby goats are almost fat enough to butcher, so that’s nice. I will have to go for a bike ride when the day comes, however, because I have loved them up a little too much to watch them die. Note to self: next time, not so much loving up.

Now I will reward myself with yet another cup of Jasmine Green Awesome Tea.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. cuz / Sep 3 2007 6:08 pm

    That’s what you get for naming them. See, I never name the things I might one need/want to kill. I refer to them through impersonal (and never capitalized) noun labels like deer, cow, neighbor, bait, best friend, and random stranger.

    Needless to say, I lead a life free from guilt.

Leave a Reply

