Skip to content
August 17, 2007 / Kate

1st World Problems

In Berkeley we went to a fancy tea place and I have entered an unparalleled vortex of tea obsession. This morning I made myself a pot of rose black, and then one of lemon green. Then I went out to lunch with Kathy and had a cup of green with my sushi. When I came home, it was high time for a pot of White Down. Now I am sipping and typing and nibbling lavender chocolate and trying not to think about my vacation being nearly over.

I want it to be dark and rainy outside so that I can curl up on the couch and read or knit and drink pot after pot of tea. Enough of this sunny 88 degree nonsense. I’m so over it. I want the gloom and the cold. I want to ride my bike in the rain to a yoga class and then come home to a warm fire and fresh bread and soup on the table. I want it now.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cuz / Aug 18 2007 3:57 pm

    Erica has discovered knitting. She made me a scarf for when I go to DC. It’s red and black and totally metal. It rocks. A while ago, a friend of mine turned me on to Pete’s Tea. I’m still not sure whether I should be irate or grateful. On the one hand, I have this great new tea. On the other, I have realized that I need it like a raver needs designer drugs. My life wouldn’t be the same without it.

  2. jesse / Aug 18 2007 11:04 pm

    I’ve lately become obsessed with mate vana and rooibos chai mixed together. Picks me up better than coffee and tastes way better. It’s even got me to start commenting again. What’s next????

  3. Taylor / Aug 19 2007 2:35 am

    i want that weather too!

Leave a Reply

