Skip to content
June 8, 2007 / Kate

Whud we go an do?

Oh no we didn’t. Yes we did!

We went all loco in the coco and purchased a Ford F350 Turbo Power Stroke (tee hee!) Diesel. That’s a truck. A really really big truck.

As soon as I drove it away from the dealership* my hands went all Ouija Board status and changed the station on the radio from NPR to the local country and western station. The song, “Whut wuz I thinkin’?” was playing and I sang along. The words were easy to memorize. Suddenly my neck started to feel deeply sunburned and I looked in the rear view mirror to see that I had grown a mullet! Ree! Ree! Ree! I had become the Country Hick Horror of my night terrors! All I needed was a gun rack, a terrorist hunting license, and a pair of fake bull testicles hanging from the ball hitch and my nighmare would be complete!

Maybe if we convert it to Biodiesel the spell will break.

*A story for another day.

Let’s see, what else is new…Oh! I almost forgot! The CAT crapped on my BACKPACK!

And Keith put it on the porch! Because that’s where backpacks with crap on them GO!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Taylor / Jun 8 2007 3:29 am

    im so jealous of your truck!!!
    uh, why did Josie poop on your backpack?

  2. annie / Jun 8 2007 6:10 pm

    that is one hot-ass truck, katy-sue. can i hitch a ride in the back with your dogs?

  3. tyka / Jun 9 2007 1:03 am

    You’ll have to ask Josie, she wouldn’t tell me why she did it. It may have had something to with being locked in the closet, who knows?

    Of course you can have a ride! Bring your corn cob pipe.

  4. annie / Jun 11 2007 8:17 pm

    hm. which pipe? my everyday pipe? or my sunday best?

Leave a Reply

