Skip to content
May 28, 2007 / Kate

Amish Bag Lady

There is a grass blooming around these parts that is causing me to become sneezy and swollen and feeling a lot like this.

I know it is a holiday weekend and I should be all hot dogs and root beer, but I am simply covered in crusty goat milk and sneezy and a little feverish. Maybe this is why I’ve spent the last couple of days doing Maths. I have some Maths for you.

Two (2) eye dropper feedings of goat milk per day for nine (9) fuzzy orphaned baby rabbits PLUS (+) nine (9) baby rabbits sleeping in football huddle in a dog kennel in the living room PLUS (+) they suck on your fingers during feeding time and then groom one another after the meal EQUALS (=) Baby Fever: Hella Ratcheted (squared). AND. Not a lot of confidence about the eating of said nine orphaned rabbits when they are ripe.

The other day I was in Juvenile Hall visiting with one of my clients and she was talking about how she is able to open up to some counselors and not others. “I feel like I can talk to you, you know? I mean, you’re cool, you’re not some Amish Bag Lady.” I guess she has some negative experiences with Amish Bag Ladies in the past.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jessmonster / May 29 2007 4:23 pm

    I always find it hard to open up to Amish Bag Ladies. My condolences on the loss of one (1) mama rabbit and two (2) baby goats.

  2. maria / May 30 2007 6:59 am

    Are those rampant in Ukiah?

  3. tyka / May 31 2007 12:01 am

    They are everywhere

Leave a Reply

