Skip to content
September 15, 2006 / Kate

Old photo. I can’t find the cord to download new ones

She loves her dad, originally uploaded by soytyka.

WordPress is being shtupid, and I can’t post anything there, so I am trying to post through Flickr.

The can of perfume spray in my office bathroom that is to be utilized when one makes a stinky duty is named, “Citrus Cilantro”. I tendered my resignation upon exiting the restroom.

Keith and Mollie are BFFs now. They spoon and go on walks together; they play footsie under the table. Sometimes I fall out of the bed and they don’t even notice. He bathes her and they laugh at their inside jokes. They kill squirrels together, and they’ve developed their own secret language that involves sniffing and scratching one another. Keith calls out to Mollie in his sleep. She runs to him and soothes him.

If I didn’t have the goats, I don’t know what I would do. They have been so supportive of my new job. They lovingly ram me in the butt when I come in to feed them and chat about my day. The chickens are total bitches, though. They peck at my feet when I am trying to give them their dinner. Whores. They get in line to screw the rooster in broad daylight, one after the other, with no sense of decency.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. annie / Sep 15 2006 1:54 pm

    gahahahaa! farm life sounds awesome.

  2. jessmonster / Sep 15 2006 5:37 pm

    I love how you lifted a blog entry from your last email. Way to rape & pillage your own work.

    “They laugh at their inside jokes” is just plain awesome. You should take your show on the road.

  3. Bronwen / Sep 16 2006 4:59 pm

    congratulations on the job.
    condolences on the cilantro.

  4. Cuz / Sep 18 2006 4:45 pm

    I thought I told that boy to smile more when he’s being photographed. Harrumph! Harrumph, I say!

Leave a Reply

