Skip to content
September 12, 2006 / Kate

Oh, HI there! You thought I’d forgotten about you, didn’t you! Well, I thought a lot about you the past few days. You’re really all I think about. But I had new grownup responsibilities to take care of. Like start my new job, paint part of our house and then stop because it was hard, hide while my husband killed some chickens, hide while my husband killed some squirrels, etc.

Mollie licked up some squirrel blood today after the massacre, and she’s been walking around like she’s high ever since.

Speaking of Mollie, we fed her some egg whites the other night, you know, to keep her coat shiny. And she ended up having the most violent diarrhea known to man. Keith is the one who took her outside, and he said it sounded like someone spraying one of those whipped cream canisters on some pie. Mm! Poor thing.

So the new job? Scary. I won’t reveal too much, but my title has the word THERAPIST in it. I’m qualified to be a therapist? What are they thinking??

The marriage thing is working out pretty great so far. Keith makes me food a lot. And he shoots things. He’s very useful. Being married is pretty much like dating but with more laundry. And our goofy little PDAs are now only witness by the dog.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. mclargehuge / Sep 12 2006 1:21 am

    sounds like a rip-roarin’ great time!

  2. Taylor / Sep 12 2006 6:00 am

    I laughed so hard reading about mollie’s liquid poo.

  3. Kitri / Sep 14 2006 4:12 pm

    I had dinner over at the Nagle’s house the other night and told the story about Mollie and her whipped cream sounding poo. And, even though all the guests laughed at the story, no one was laughing later when we were served pie with whipped cream.

Leave a Reply

