Skip to content
August 20, 2006 / Kate

At 11:30 on Thursday night, I was writing my final paper, finishing out a nightmarish week with an absessed, swollen, throbbing tooth. I was miserable, and Keith wasn’t answering his phone.

I heard someone get out of a car and walk up to the house, and then I heard the screen door open. I couldn’t imagine who could be about to knock on our door at 11:30 at night. When no one knocked and the door opened, I froze, thinking, “This is it. The Sellwood Rapist is coming to kill us both. He will kill me, and then move on to Jessalynn. She will smirk at him just before giving up her soul.

It wasn’t the Sellwood Rapist. It was my fiance (Keith). As soon as I realized who it was, I hyperventilated (a lot), and crapped my pants (a little).

He had come at the perfect time to support me, help me with the wedding, and watch me graduate.  He wasn’t supposed to come until Monday.

Things are better now. I am done with my papers, and I graduated yesterday. I am on antibiotics for the tooth, and I can eat solid foods again.  And I am getting married in 4 days.

The end.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. jessmonster / Aug 20 2006 9:21 pm

    The Sellwood Rapist would have gotten the ultimate jessmonster stare of death. I’m glad I didn’t have to give up my soul.

Leave a Reply

