Skip to content
July 21, 2006 / Kate

Buck/Butt Moxy

So here I am, sitting in my apartment, all the windows heavily shaded from the blistering sun, buck/butt naked (I prefer buck, personally). Boy, do I love being naked! When I was little my parents had a hard time keeping clothes on me, especially in the heat. Some things never change. I should have been born into a nudist colony. Poor Jess is subjected to my partial or full nudity on a regular basis. That’s one great thing about getting married. My new roommate won’t be bothered so much by all the naked. Eventually I will have to tone it down, I suppose. Maybe when our kids are in high school and bringing their friends home after school.

The temperatura is supposed to hit 104 today, and I have to take the bus downtown at 5PM to attend a class. Now, some of the classrooms have A/C, and some do not. If I end up in a building with no A/C, I will be coming back home. This means that I will not graduate from PSU, but I am sure that my potential employers will understand. “Oh, so there was no A/C in that particular building? It was 104 degrees, therefore you don’t have a degree? I like you. You have moxy. You’re hired.”

Now I know for a fact that none of the classrooms at PSU allow nudity. And they call themselves a liberal and progressive school. Wouldn’t it be great if there were nudist universities? It makes sense for someone who grew up in a nudist colony, and hell, I would be there in a heartbeat. But everyone would have to bring their own towel from class to class to cover their chairs.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cuz / Jul 22 2006 1:54 am

    Yeah, nekkid is fun.

    Mom has asked me to talk to you about the wedding. She’s worried that you don’t have enough help. She offers to bake the groom’s cake. She would really love to do it, but only if it makes things easier for you. (It’s a really good cake.) Also, she loves you and can’t wait to see you. For that matter, we all do, and we all can’t.
    Anyway, lemme know if youse want some cake. It’s a good cake.

  2. tyka / Jul 22 2006 4:14 am

    That’s nice, but I don’t think we will be needing more cake. We ordered lotsa cake. But moral support=awesome.

Leave a Reply

