Skip to content
June 27, 2006 / Kate

Mostly dead all day

If you were searching for me this afternoon, you would have found me making yogurt in the kitchen wearing a bikini and a cold towel on my head. The heat, it makes me whimper.

The yogurt maker is one of the 4356 gifts Keith and I received at our shower on Sunday, and I could not wait to try it out.

My little brother Elijah knitted us a potholder

I chilled wit my homegirrls

We oohed

We ahhed

We were kicked in the back by helpful children yelling, “I WONDER what it IS!” as we opened each gift

I think I did a pretty good job of not grimacing with the help of my good friend, Mimosa. Thanks Mims.

Overall, it was a wonderful party and Keith and I were touched by all the love man, all the love.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. vasisthadas / Jun 28 2006 11:39 am

    You two are so cute. I’m amazed at how much you look like my mom. Really sorry I couldn’t be at the shower. Can’t wait for the big day!

    -cuz

Leave a Reply

