Skip to content
June 22, 2006 / Kate

it’s hard out here for a wimp

My answering machine is apparently feeling overwhelmed too. I don’t want to say anything because the perky female voice is so cheery and sure of herself when she announces that the message was left at…1:44 A…M. I don’t have the heart to tell her that I don’t believe her.

I am actually better now. I took some Abilify and now I feel more…able. I also got some stuff done. It’s amazing how the stress level goes down when you get shit done.

Keith and his mom are driving up tomorrow and our bridal shower is Sunday. I’m nervous because I hate opening presents in front of people. Even when I love the gift, my face gets locked in a red, pointy grimace and I emit a little squeak or gurgle rather than, “Oh thanks! napkin rings!” It’s gonna be ugly.

My neighbors are arguing about whether or not the sun is straight up in the sky. “Oh. Fine, just as long as you’re right, Nancy, that’s all that matters. GOD!”

I can’t wait for married life.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Annika Raaen / Jun 22 2006 2:18 pm

    i really really reeeeeeely wanted to give you a white elephant gift…but with your aforementioned embarrassment of opening presents in front of people…i just can’t be so cruel.
    however…it was REALLY funny.

Leave a Reply

