Skip to content
June 20, 2006 / Kate

losing my mind

These days my life is all about the frantic phone calls from Keith at Home Depot, “We have to pick the cabinets NOW because the walls are going to be framed next WEEK! This dishwasher has a Sabbath Timer! DO WE NEED THAT??” as I run to Home Depot’s website and try to locate the items he is looking at.

Crazy wedding nightmares haunt me each night in which I usually have forgotten about the wedding and here it is, 2PM on the Big Day and I am shopping for groceries when I realize.

I want to lose weight and look fabulous in my dress, but I can’t stop stress eating.

It’s also just starting to sink in that I am moving in two months. Two more months and then goodbye Portland, all my friends and family.

Job hunting. I’m job hunting long distance.

And my last term at PSU starts Monday.

No wonder my left eye won’t stop twitching.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. YhWhsChld / Jun 20 2006 7:38 pm

    Ugh I hear your woes! (((virtual hug))

    All is well! No more nightmares or twitches šŸ™‚

  2. Bronwen / Jun 20 2006 9:11 pm

    dude.

  3. Nikki / Jun 21 2006 1:05 am

    One of these days I want to talk to you about planning a wedding under a lot of stres…. since that’s what I’ll be doing. Start thinking of hints!

  4. Jeff / Jun 21 2006 10:09 am

    That makes me twitch just reading it.

  5. Annika Raaen / Jun 21 2006 2:46 pm

    you can do it! don’t forget that you have us. Mama’s Little Helpers. er…i mean, your bridesmaids.

  6. theidif / Jun 21 2006 8:16 pm

    i had an eye twitch at the end of semester and then it moved to my arm and then my knee and now its pretty much gone so dont worry, the twitch will eventually leave…

Leave a Reply

