Skip to content
June 3, 2006 / Kate

Blog Lag

I’m back from a whirlwhind trip to Los Angeles (The Angels) for my Future Sista In Law, Taylor’s gradumacation and lordy, I just don’t know where to start.

I was hoping to experience at least one celebrity sighting, and I was blessed with three!

1)Steve the Seagull

2)The Cute Elderly Lady who danced with Vince Vaughn in Wedding Crashers

3)Julia Louis-Dreyfuss (Sorry, no photo)

Steve was very polite, signed an autograph, chatted a bit, and flew off.

The Wedding Crashers Granny is the actual Granny of Taylor’s roommate, and I chatted with her a bit at the graduation, but did not ask her about the movie.

Julia Louis-Drefuss almost knocked me down in a Santa Monica shopping center. She was walking very quickly with her son. After she passed us, I freaked. “Ohmy. Ohmygod. J… That was Julia…Julia Louis-Drefuss! Her son! With her son! Shop…Shopping!” By the time I got it all sorted out in my mind, it was dark and everyone had gone home.

The graduation was beautiful, intimate, tender.

Here is Taylor tearing up, listening to Congressman Pasty McWhitey talk about debt reform or campaign finance harm reduction, or vote for me someday and I’ll give you a tax break.

And here she is pondering the past, present future, thinking about how it all goes by so fast.

Keith looked devastatingly handsome in his aunt’s visor.

He is such a proud and supportive big brother.

When I first got off the plane and Keith was waiting for me, his long hair surprised me a bit. After a while, I realized that he is just growing it out so that he can have options for his wedding hair style. He is torn between a fabulous updo, and a Serial Killer look

or maybe a little Trailer Park Chic

with perhaps some Deranged Psychopath thrown in

and a touch of Innocent School Girl

with a dollop of Crippling Depression on the side

After the graduation ceremony we went to Universal Studios Surreal Fake City Place and walked around for a while. We all got massaged by some chairs, and we bonded.
Me with Keith,

Taylor with her boobs,

and Kathy with some chopsticks.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jess / Jun 4 2006 1:03 am

    I wish you could hear me laughing (again) at these pictures, but it would wake you up. The ones of Keith just kill me.

  2. Kate / Jun 4 2006 1:57 pm

    He is a beautiful man.

  3. theidif / Jun 5 2006 9:37 pm

    Ducktail! nice… photo journal, i still love the pic of keith in my cap and my fake diploma…–>

Leave a Reply

