Skip to content
May 30, 2006 / Kate

Things I should have noticed a while ago

1) The garbage truck that picks up our trash once a week has “We guarantee your satisfaction, or double your garbage back” painted on it’s side.

2) A review printed on the back of my Organizational Psychology book says, “A Tour de Force…a rich and fascinating read”. It must be a typo. I think that the reviewer meant to say, “A Tour de France…a long and painful journey”

3) My deoderant isn’t working. I need to wake up to the reality that Tom’s of Maine makes a mean toothpaste, but they just aren’t cutting it in the deoderant department.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ben / Jun 1 2006 10:58 pm

    I kind of like the subtle spicy quality that Tom’s of Maine adds to my B.O.

  2. keith / Jun 4 2006 12:19 pm

    I’m in agreement with Benji. I myself use Tom’s of Maine “Woodspice” and although it does nothing to eliminate the B.O., it does make it smell nicer.

Leave a Reply

