Skip to content
May 27, 2006 / Kate

A Poem

Dear Keith (Last name that rhymes with Pagan)

I thought you should know
That we have 86 days to go
Before we wed
Naked in bed
We’ll be together until we’re dead

I shall rejoice
Because of my choice
To marry Keith (Pagan)
And eat crispy bacon

Your kids will be born
Forehead furrowed like your’n
Worrying and tossing the night until morn

Dear Keith (Pagan)
I thought you should know
I’ll be your wife come rain or snow

Come hail or sleet
Or blistering heat
I’ll make cheese from our goats who bleat and bleat

If I should die before you do
Make sure our kids don’t drink any Yoo Hoo

It’s unhealthy

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jess / May 30 2006 10:17 am

    You’ve really got to read this one out loud for best effect.

    I really hope you’re not naked at your wedding, or when people come to visit you.

  2. Nikki / May 30 2006 10:39 am

    awww its so cute! I love you!

  3. Kmomma / May 30 2006 5:52 pm

    It made me laugh and smile. Very cute. He will be so proud. He does not stop thinking of you.

  4. vasisthadas / May 30 2006 7:23 pm

    Let’s hear it for the (Pagan)s! Yay!

    -cuz

  5. keith / May 31 2006 8:38 am

    Wedding Vow! WEDDING VOW!!!

Leave a Reply

