Skip to content
May 13, 2006 / Kate

She’s a fighter

You know it’s that time of the something or other when you begin sobbing, somewhat uncontrollably as a father and his little daughter ride by on a tandem bike outside the window and she says, “Daddy, this is so fun!”

I almost broke down in the Apple store last night as well. Okay, I completely broke down. Yes, I was at the Apple store on a Friday night harassing the employees. As you can see, I am a wreck.

The poor guy who gently pried my fingers from the badge around his neck as I pleadingly asked him to check on my DATA! told me that everything had been recovered. It is all going to be okay. She is coming home on Monday and she will recognize me. She will be tired and she can’t be over stimulated, but she is going to be fine.

OH THANK GODDDD!!!!

Yes, I was on my knees when I said this. Yes, I made the Sign of the Cross in the Apple store and wept openly, praising Jesus. Shut UP.

Then Annie and I went out for celebratory cocktails and we had to take a cab home.

The end.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annika Raaen / May 13 2006 11:24 am

    don’t forget that we stole the said cab from stupid drunk girls.

    glad the kiddo’s gonna be fine!

  2. jessenicholas / May 13 2006 11:33 am

    Never doubt the Apple Store again!

  3. vasisthadas / May 13 2006 11:54 am

    Haha, I did the same thing in a CompUSA. I was neither Christian nor on my bleedamajig at the time, either.

    Seriously, tears of joy. Except with me, I wasn’t holding the person’s badge. I was fiercely gripping the counter between us.

    -cuz

  4. Kate / May 13 2006 4:55 pm

    Now I am getting several hits per day referred from the Apple store. Hmmm. Sven? Is that you?

Leave a Reply

