Skip to content
May 4, 2006 / Kate

Tourettes

OH GODDD!!!! FUUUUCCKKKK!!!!!!!!! SHIIIITTTTTTT!!!!!

Hrm. Excuse me. I’ve been doing that all afternoon. I got a call from a very nice young man at Apple who told me in a friendly Canadian accent that I am royally fucked. The Apple technicians opened up my computer and found standing water. The motherfucking motherboard is fried along with the hard drive, lcd screen, keyboard and everything else.

I believe that the toggle switch used to open the computer was unharmed, thank God.

I have to pay Apple $709.95 plus shipping and taxes to get my iBook back. My iBook that is less than one year old.

I can’t believe this. Tonight’s agenda involves lots of alcohol.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annika Raaen / May 4 2006 7:07 pm

    how did your laptop come to meet with water?

  2. vasisthadas / May 4 2006 9:24 pm

    This situation calls for flamethrowers.

    -cuz

  3. steve / May 4 2006 10:57 pm

    This is not covered by applecare?

  4. Pete / May 5 2006 10:55 am

    Oh no…. I hate that electronics cant play with water nicely.

  5. Kate / May 6 2006 11:48 am

    Annika, my water bottle spilled in my bag.

    Steve, Apple Care, while costing $249 does not cover stupid shit you do to your shit yourself. Only thing like a lightbulb going out on the screen.

    Cuz, I can’t be trusted with flamethrowers.

    Pete, I thought it was a scuba laptop

  6. Pete / May 7 2006 9:53 am

    Your first clue that it wasnt, is the fact that it didn’t come with an air tank……. or did it??

Leave a Reply

