Skip to content
March 26, 2006 / Kate

114342464759275852

Ladies and gents, I am now officially a farm girl. I am never coming back to Portland. Sorry Jess, you’ll have to find a new roommate.

Before I came, Keith told me he had two surprise presents for me.

Meet Ramona and Beezus. (Ramona is black, Beezus is brown)

They are yearlings, and will be bred in the fall so that we can have milk next year. Ramona’s family is apparently famous for their big titties, so we should be sittin’ pretty next year. They are like two golden retrievers in that they are very attached to humans and want to sit on your lap all the time. They are like autistic twins in that they do everything in tandem and are smarter than is really necessary. They scream the haunting scream of a pubescent boy being murdered when you leave the barnyard. Keith is their god, and they worship him fervently. Whenever he walks up to the barnyard, they break into a run and nearly knock him over with exuberance.

In other news, I fainted while on a walk up the hill on Friday. I just keeled over for some reason. My pulse was all erratic and slow. I should probably get myself checked out.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jess / Mar 26 2006 7:56 pm

    Oh. My. God. I’m in shock that I guessed correctly. Well, it wasn’t that much of a stretch, but still.

  2. vasisthadas / Mar 26 2006 8:27 pm

    Aww, cute goats.

    Yeah, check yourself out. You might have a nasty case of death. Also, Mom was going over one of your registries today and thanking the stars that you didn’t “just ask for money.” Evidently, that is terribly gauche.

    -cuz

  3. Theresa Tate / Mar 27 2006 10:10 am

    I grew up with goats – we had 13 at one point, and my fav was Nancy, a nubian. Thanks for the photo which brings back memories of dear ol’ Nancy:)

  4. Kate / Mar 27 2006 10:58 am

    These ladies are nubians too. I love their floppy ears.

  5. Annika Raaen / Mar 27 2006 6:56 pm

    beezus is NOT an okay name.
    i just had to object.
    other than that….awwww!! cute goats! đŸ™‚

  6. Pete / Mar 27 2006 8:18 pm

    goats are awesome.

Leave a Reply

