Skip to content
February 26, 2006 / Kate

Roomies!

Meet Mollie.

She is our new roommate. Mollie came to live with us on Friday after being evicted from her old place- she didn’t want to go into it- something about 15 dollars worth of steak and a lot of screaming. She called me up and asked me if she could crash with us, and I said yes. I am hoping our landlord says yes too.

Mollie’s hobbies include:
Staring
Adoring
Licking the dirty plates in the open dishwasher
Throwing up on things
Going for many walks

Mollie and I met 7 years ago when she was just six weeks old. I brought her home and she slept in my bed that night in the crook of my knees. She and I have been inseparable ever since. When I moved to Mexico, she would mope around the house and routinely throw up on the bed in my empty room to express her grief. I wanted to take her back when I moved back to the United States, but our apartment is so small, and Jess is not really an animal person, I just didn’t think it was the best for her.

Now that she has nowhere else to go, we are going to try it out, assuming our landlord approves. Keith and I were planning on bringing her with us to California when we move in August, so this is just a little sooner than we had anticipated. I’m having fun. I really missed her.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Pete / Feb 26 2006 8:46 pm

    Dont worry about the landlord. Just hide her in the trunk of your car when he comes over…..

    Just kidding of course! I hope he says she can stay!

  2. Anonymous / Feb 27 2006 5:23 pm

    I look forward to dance parties with your dog.

  3. Kate / Feb 27 2006 8:04 pm

    She’s a good dancer.

  4. G. D. Aiello / Mar 1 2006 1:57 pm

    why was she evicted?

Leave a Reply

