Skip to content
February 12, 2006 / Kate

More cowbell

I am here to say that I have been officially cured of the Baby Fever. I just got finished watching three young children for the weekend, and well, I have an appointment to get my tubes tied early tomorrow morning.

The kids weren’t really all that bad, actually, but it is just so much work! And they NEED things all the time. And they get up at 6 AM. And they have to be FED regularly. And they won’t stop talking! The worst part: you are stuck with them for life! Life! That’s too long.

Jess, Ben, Kitri, and I went to a swanky bar with lots of plastic people wearing glittery belts and too much perfume on Friday night. Speaking of fake boobs and perplexing accessories, on the way we were discussing a couple of Abercrombie and Fitch billboards that are featured prominantly near Chinatown. Abercrombie and Fitch sells clothing, right? Then why does the man on this ad seem to be wearing nothing but a sandy football?

The other, more disturbing billboard features a young man, lying down in a pair of ripped underwear. I couldn’t find that one on their website, but the image is forever seared in my brain. He’s not concerned about the fact that he’s in his underwear, nor that they are in shreds. I don’t even want to know how they got that way.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annika Raaen / Feb 12 2006 5:42 pm

    my favorite one was of the guy in ripped jeans with an obvious huge boner. prolly cause he thinks he’s sooooo hott.

  2. kitri / Feb 14 2006 4:17 pm

    I think you should compare the A & F models to that great picture of Ben in his sexy black tank top. I bet if you put it in black and white, you wouldn’t even know the difference.

  3. Nikki / Feb 16 2006 12:38 am

    You could have passed them on to their aunty… I’d have taken them in an instant

  4. Kate / Feb 16 2006 1:00 pm

    Oh, they really weren’t that bad. I exaggerate for effect.

  5. Nikki / Feb 16 2006 4:22 pm

    still.. I was sad not to have them for the weekend… I wanted to take them to the zoo

Leave a Reply

