Skip to content
February 10, 2006 / Kate

Look Out Portland!

Yeah, baby, it’s Friday. The end of a horrendously long week. I think this calls for a celebration. I think it’s time to bust out the Trader Joe’s Greek Style Plain YOGURT! You heard me. I may even sweeten it up with a little organic MAPLE SYRUP, Bitches! I may dislike the Greeks, but they make a mighty creamy yogurt.

I need to get out more.

I am in a serious fashion rut these days. I pretty much climb out of bed, shower, and put on the same dumbass outfit I had on the day before.

This afternoon, I decided I needed a change. I can’t cut my hair because I am growing it out for the wedding, and I can’t buy new clothes because I am po’ ass broke. So I decided to curl my hair and put on whorish amounts of makeup (one girl’s whorish is another girl’s nunnish, mind you)

And, tada! After putting on the same dumbass outfit again, but! adding the dusty scarf I was using to decorate the wall above my bed, I am transformed! into Slightly Pathetic All Dressed Up With Nowhere To Go Girl.

I’m going to go make some phone calls.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. G. D. Aiello / Feb 15 2006 3:37 pm

    your hair looks amazing in these pics

Leave a Reply

