Skip to content
February 1, 2006 / Kate

Blab

A word to the wise*
Don’t eat a giant bowl of lentils and go to your 4 hour class in the cramped classroom with the tiny desks crowded together. There are only so many times you can lean to your neighbor and say, “Oop, my stomache is growling. Sounds like I’m hungry!”

I think I was hit on by a lesbian on the bus today. She gave me her number and asked me to call her. I made some noises with my mouth and jumped off the bus.

I was undoubtedly hit on by two guys sitting on a porch as I walked by. It went like this:
“Nice earrings!”
“Thanks! I made them”
“I made an earring”
“Oh”
“It’s between my legs”
I had no idea how to respond to that, so I just kept walking. If you are going to get creative and make up your own pick up lines, you should try to think up ones that make sense.

*What does that really mean, anyway? Wise people don’t need advice. It should really be, “word to the not very smart”

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. vasisthadas / Feb 2 2006 8:27 pm

    True story:

    Two guys are driving down the street in a jeep. They see a couple of attractive girls on the sidewalk several blocks away, so the driver turns to the passenger and says, “Hey, holler at these girls as we pass by.” The passenger grins and agrees. As the jeep approaches the girls, the driver slows down so that the passenger can more effectively “holler.” The passenger leans half his torso out of his side of the jeep and shouts, “AAAAAAUUUUUGGGGHHHHH!!!!” at the top of his lungs. The two boys drive away, the driver a little disappointed and the passenger feeling very pleased with himself.

    The moral of this story: guys who holler at girls are idiots.

  2. vasisthadas / Feb 2 2006 8:27 pm

    P.S. Seriously. I shit you not. That actually happened.–>

Leave a Reply

