Skip to content
January 31, 2006 / Kate

On my mind

I don’t think I am interested in procreating. After reading Sarcastic Journalist’s account of her entire pregnancy and now, new motherhood, I just can’t.

I cannot wait to get out of this school. I am so sick of the classes with the boring instructors that just like to hear the sound of their own voice. They blab on and on about their kids and their college days while every single student (myself included) zones out in front of their laptops chatting, playing solitaire, blogging, watching MOVIES(!) and generallay not listening.

Seriously, though. Movies?? Why watch movies in class? I am blogging in class at this moment, but I can hear what the instructor is saying. I switch back and forth between my notes and my blog, and I absorb what I need to. The movie people have headphones on, and are in a completely different world. Why come to class at all?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. vasisthadas / Jan 31 2006 9:59 pm

    I’m stuck drawing pictures in my notebook when I’m not listening to the professor. Maybe I should bring a laptop to class.

    I’m such a luddite, though.

    -cuz

  2. Kate / Jan 31 2006 10:02 pm

    You should. Then you could watch the latest Vin Diesel movie without waiting until after school.

Leave a Reply

