Skip to content
January 28, 2006 / Kate

This was worth coming back for

Okay, I miss my blog. I miss you guys. I can’t stay away. Now that my readership has been completely depleted, I’m back!

I had a dream last night that was sort of weird as my dreams go. I awoke at 2AM, wanting badly to write it down. I was so out of it that I couldn’t figure out how. I crawled out of bed onto the floor and then crawled around the bed and got back in on the other side. Surprisingly enough, this did not accomplish my goal of writing down my dream. I kept thinking, “I MUST remember this dream at all costs” I kept repeating the events in my dream over and over in my head so that I would remember when I eventually found paper to write on.

I would have found paper if I had:
1) turned the light on
2) gone to my desk

But I did neither of those things. I crawled back out of bed and crushed my backpack with my body. Then, while still on top of the backpack, I proceeded to unzip every pocket, looking for, um, what was it again? Whatever it was, I didn’t find it. I stood up, tripped over the backpack, got back in bed and promptly fell asleep.

Oh, the dream? I can’t remember. Something about eating velcro.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jess / Jan 28 2006 11:13 am

    You’re just blogging again because you’re bored in class and have wifi.

    But oh my God, that sounds like something I would do.

  2. Kate / Jan 28 2006 12:09 pm

    Eating velcro! That’s worth writing down!

    I am bored in class, yes. But I also miss bloggings

  3. vasisthadas / Jan 28 2006 10:55 pm

    That’s as good as Erica’s “I sleep-walked into the bathroom and washed my sheets” story.

Leave a Reply

