Skip to content
December 12, 2005 / Kate

Just a little nothing

Hi. Here I am. Blogging.

1) I have found this new artist that I love and I want to cover my walls exclusively with her and Nikki McClure’s art. Nikki McClure’s stuff is very reasonably priced, but Deborah DeWit Marchant doesnt have much that is reasonable for us non-millionnaire types.

2) Keith left yesterday and I am working on not throwing myself into the Willamette river. The only thing stopping me is the freezing cold air out there, the raw sewage floating in the river, and the fact that we will see each other again in about two weeks when we go to Tahoe together. It is seriously hard to be so far away from him. The only consolation we have is that we will be spending the rest of our lives together after August. So I guess it’s not really all that bad. Except it is.

3) We finally have a wedding website. It is pretty basic, don’t get too excited, but you can vote on what you want to eat at the reception. We will consider the results very seriously and then go ahead and pick whatever we feel like.

4) Keith, Ben, Kitri and I took my little brother Elijah to the mountain on Saturday (see Flickr photos). It was fun, and sad because we knew it was the last time we would ever play in the snow together (until Tahoe in two weeks) and I am going to go cry some more.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anonymous / Dec 12 2005 5:52 pm

    Kitri and Ben even from an elevated position had a difficult time with the likes of Keith and Kate and Elijah in his fox hole. The snow will be flying in Tahoe…just you wait.

  2. vasisthadas / Dec 13 2005 5:43 am

    Mia and I are starting to feel the strain of finals. We saw each other yesterday for the first time in about a week. It’s hard to be separated like that. It’s really irritating for me because we don’t live far from each other. We just don’t have any time.

    End of this week.

  3. Javier Martí / Dec 14 2005 4:28 am

    Hi Kate. I like the way you write. It is funny and interesting… So I placed a link to your site in my blog a long time ago (when you go to my blog, make a search for the title of yours, and you´ll find it)
    I hope this gave you many visitors
    Anyway, I wanted to invite you to see my blog, and perhaps if you like it you can reciprocate with a link in your blog towards mine. (only if you like it, I won`t delete your link. It is a present)
    Regards
    Javier

Leave a Reply

