Skip to content
November 21, 2005 / Kate

Hollerdays

Normally the holidays for me are full of trying to make everyone happy with the amount of time I spend with them. I mean, full of joy and laughter.

Now that Keith and I are getting married, there are even more people to divide precious holiday time between. Keith and I are seriously considering cloning ourselves in order to not piss anyone off.

In light of this, my mother decided to invite my father to Thanksgiving dinner. I will be spending Thanksgiving with both of my parents. Together. I don’t remember ever doing this before. My brain is going to explode.

Keith will be in California, safely outside of the blast radius.

Have a happy holiday!

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. theidif / Nov 21 2005 3:23 pm

    happy thanksgiving… wish you could be with us…

  2. jessenicholas / Nov 21 2005 3:41 pm

    oh shit.

  3. Anonymous / Nov 21 2005 6:00 pm

    I can be a sit in for Keith at the Thanksgiving dinner and spit out my yuk/yum babble about the quality of wine if you’d like.

    Just a thought from your bat friend!

  4. Kate / Nov 21 2005 6:05 pm

    That would have been really creepy if I didnt know who it was. Thanks Ben.

  5. vasisthadas / Nov 21 2005 7:49 pm

    Both your folks at a holiday dinner? Let me know how that goes. I mean, I’ll probably feel the primary shock wave, but I’ll still be curious.

    Also, I shall be exceedingly put out if you do not spend part of this holiday with us.

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING, CUZ!

  6. dad / Nov 21 2005 9:22 pm

    Yes. I, too, am already having loads of fun in anticipation of this holiday event.

  7. theidif / Nov 21 2005 10:23 pm

    my comment was ignored so im posting it again… i wish you could be with us…

  8. Kate / Nov 22 2005 9:06 am

    TAYLOR! I WISH I COULD BE THERE TOO! THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENT! GIVE YOURSELF A HUG FROM ME!

  9. Kate / Nov 22 2005 9:07 am

    TAYLOR! I WISH I COULD BE THERE TOO! THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENT! GIVE YOURSELF A HUG FROM ME!

  10. theidif / Nov 22 2005 11:38 am

    thank you for acknowledging my presence on your blog… im hugging myself…

  11. Jess / Nov 23 2005 10:30 am

    I don’t think I’m going to make it…I expect the fallout to hit me. Send a chopper if you can. NOW!

Leave a Reply

