Skip to content
October 28, 2005 / Kate

Just for a moment

Let’s talk for a moment about my unhealthy obsession with Days of Our Lives. I need help, I do. After this episode is over.

I don’t get a lot of time to watch it now that my life has spiraled into a desparate hell of one long, boring textbook chapter after another. But when I do get to watch, I relish every love triangle and case of stolen identity. Kate and Sammy’s ongoing feud is always a delight. Jack’s mysterious, unnamed, incurable disease (he only has a couple of weeks to live even though he looks as healthy as ever) always brings fresh tears to my eyes.

John Black has had the same quizzical look on his face for the last 30 years, and I still can’t wait to catch a glimpse of his leathery face. I love how babies are gestated and born and switched at birth and abducted and aflicted with anmesia at alarming rates. I love women’s uncanny inability to recall having given birth to a child.

I love watching these overdressed, inexplicably wealthy people wandering around their humongous houses, picking fights with one another and pouring themselves martini after martini. Whew. That was one long sentence.

Ooh, I gotta go. It looks like Hope and Bo are going to get in a fight over his newly discovered 18 year old daughter.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jess / Oct 28 2005 3:31 pm

    i can’t believe i’m watching it with you…i think my fever has devoured all of my brain cells.

  2. Annika Raaen / Oct 28 2005 4:00 pm

    for a while in 1999 i was addicted to days of our lives. now i like to make fun of it.
    ooo! ooo! i also like how the children go from being five year olds one week, to being eighteen the next.

Leave a Reply

