Skip to content
October 23, 2005 / Kate

I don’t usually do political posts, but today I can’t help myself

Okay. That’s it. This bullshit has gone on long enough. Bush, Rove and Libby need to go to jail. And not a cushy one like Martha Stewart. They need to do hard time for their crimes. I think that they should be given a choice between living in a soggy shack in New Orleans, or living with a host family in Baghdad. If I believed in the death penalty, I would say that they should be shipped to Bush’s home town and given a taste of their own medicine.

I don’t really understand how so many people can be so blind to all of this. Many of the people who voted for him are still homeless because he hasn’t done anything to help them. Their children are dying in a war that was based on total lies. I don’t understand the people who say that because he is the president, we should back him up and have respect for his position. We shouldn’t blindly salute him when the truth is right in front of us.

I have never been a person who gets fired up about politics, but this is not just politics.

Okay, I’m done.

p.s. I didn’t write this to start a fight. Yes, I am talking to you.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Katie / Oct 23 2005 11:22 am

    You go girl!

  2. Katy / Oct 23 2005 12:45 pm

    snap

  3. LousyCook / Oct 23 2005 3:33 pm

    Ah Katy… you and your liberal politics — must be that crazy state of yours.

    “If you’re not liberal at 20, you don’t have a heart. If you’re not conservative at 40, you don’t have a brain.”

  4. Katy / Oct 23 2005 4:30 pm

    Like I said, its no longer just about politics

  5. jessenicholas / Oct 24 2005 10:21 am

    I had this big long response all thought out. But I don’t really care that much.

    I just hope Saddam gets the fair trial he deserves. Poor guy should be president again.

  6. rar / Oct 25 2005 10:30 am

    why, because if you are against the war you’re automatically for saddam?? hmmm??

    here, here on the post. i couldn’t agree more.

Leave a Reply

