Skip to content
September 28, 2005 / Kate

My last boyfriend

Lil’ Lil’ Bro, “So, does this mean that Keith is Katy’s last boyfriend?”

That’s right, m’ boy.

So, this is hard. Its mostly hard because neither Keith nor I really have time to deal with this whole booking a place business right now, but it must be done, or we won’t be able to get married when we want to. He is up to his armpits in grapes, and I am up to my nose in books. Its gonna be like this for quite a while, too.

This program is kicking my ass in a way that I wasnt prepared for. The director got us all together yesterday and said, “This is a rigorous program. A lot of people dont make it. Let me know right away if you cant so we can change your major”

Great.

I start my practicum next week in a native language classroom at a local elementary school. I was asked if I could teach fractions in Spanish. I said yes. I don’t really remember my fractions in English. It should be fun, though.

I have been biking to school. My ass feels like it has been beaten with a metal bat. Like I have been turned over and beaten severely for bad behavior.

I found the most beautiful wedding dress. The most beautiful and expensive wedding dress in all the land. We dont really know what our budget is for the wedding, so it is hard to know how much we can spend on things. This particular dress takes about 8 months to come in, so I have to order it soon if I want it. I dont know what to do.

Plus, Keith’s grandmother is dying right now. He wants so much to be there with her (in California) and spend her last days with her. Instead, he is stuck up here working 7 days a week at the winery.

Okay, that’s enough bitching. I’m getting married! Its exciting!

I’ve gotta go get my bruised ass on my bike for another round of beating.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. G. D. Aiello / Sep 29 2005 12:09 pm

    I’m sorry school is so nasty right now…
    btw – which dress was it you were thinking of getting?

  2. Katy / Sep 29 2005 2:39 pm

    I didnt try it on the day that you were there. I want you to see it though

  3. G. D. Aiello / Sep 30 2005 11:27 am

    I’m a dolt – I couldn’t for the life of me figure out who “lil’ lil’ bro” was – at first I thought it was one of your gangster clients… then I realized my mistake.

  4. LousyCook / Oct 2 2005 7:07 pm

    Hey,

    I never got a chance to say Congratulations. Congratulations!

    And as a piece of friendly advice, get that budget in place soon. Wedding stuff can get out of hand quickly if you don’t.

    Average wedding cost (at least around the Baltimore area) is close to $20K

  5. Katy / Oct 2 2005 7:49 pm

    Thanks! Yeah, we are working on the budget thing.

Leave a Reply

