Skip to content
September 21, 2005 / Kate

You heard it here first

Hi everyone, we’re back. We had a great time. A lot of things happened on this little tiny, fun sized, mini trip, but I have to say, hands down, the most exciting event was getting to meet Cat Man. . He even posed for a photo.

I am trying to think of any other significant events that transpired over the past couple of days, but, I am coming up empty brainded.

Oh Wait! I remember! We got ENGAGED!

Yep, that’s right folx. Keith got down on one knee and forced a lovely diamond ring on my pudgy little finger.

We were in a sweet little garden at this place, wandering around, smelling flowers and such, when he pulled me in for an embrace. He had the box, open behind my back and told me to turn around. I did, and came face to face with an engagement ring. Then he was on his knees, and there was a big whooshing sound as my brain caught up with my eyes, and I heard him saying something and we fumbled around with the ring and I kept saying yes! yes! like a fool. And then my dad came walking up and took about 1000 photos. And now I’m all giddy. The end.

Several of the 1000 photos have been uploaded to my Flickr account, incuding three terribly fuzzy photos of the ring. I was using Jess’s camera because Keith took mine to work with him today to document the first day of harvest.

So to recap:
1) We saw the friggin’ Cat Man
2) We are going to get married. And we are giggly.
3) Harvest started today, so Keith is doubley giggly.

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annika Raaen / Sep 21 2005 1:36 pm

    happy! happy! happy! haaaaa….

  2. Blue Bottle / Sep 21 2005 2:12 pm

    That’s so great. Congratulations you guys.
    -Steve

  3. Bronwen / Sep 21 2005 3:07 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!

  4. Dana / Sep 21 2005 3:42 pm

    WOW! CONGRATULATIONS! That’s fabulous news!! 🙂

  5. vasisthadas / Sep 21 2005 9:30 pm

    Holy friggin’ crap! Congratulations, cuz!

  6. Ruth / Sep 22 2005 7:54 am

    Congratulations!!

  7. keith / Sep 22 2005 9:00 am

    You forgot to mention that the photo you posted is THE garden where it all happened. …

  8. Nikki / Sep 22 2005 8:57 pm

    Congratulations friend! I wish you the best!

  9. Poppymom / Sep 22 2005 9:01 pm

    That’s awesome! Congratulations!

  10. LuckySpinster / Sep 26 2005 8:41 pm

    congratulations!

  11. receptionista / Sep 30 2005 11:21 am

    ooh! congratulations!

    (i used to work at the whidbey institute. weirdness.)

  12. Katy / Sep 30 2005 2:27 pm

    That IS weird. Its a nice place, though

Leave a Reply

