Skip to content
August 21, 2005 / Kate

Allergy dreams

We saw Wedding Crashers last night. I…I have no words. I just can’t.

I became aware of the fact that I always feel very sexy as I exit movie theators. Don’t ask me to explain it.

I know you are all dying to know what I dreamed about last night. All right, fine.

I dreamed that I was at a Mexican art gallery, checking out their latest Mexican Orthodox Iconography exhibit. Of course, I ran in to the priest from the church I attended when I lived in Mexico and, as he stepped out of his limo onto the gallery floor, he confessed to me that he was gay. He looked very sad about it. “I got married” he said. “This is my new husband” Out of the limo limped a grisly, hunchbacked ogre of a man with yellow crooked teeth. Fr. Pedro started wailing about how his life hadn’t turned out like he planned it.

This was getting too heavy for me, so I crawled through one of the many trapdoors between the paintings and continued the race with all my running mates (including some of Keith’s friends from California) and almost won. Almost.

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jess / Aug 22 2005 2:22 pm

    I love your dream. Also, I understand the sexy feeling when you walk out of a movie theater. Depends on the movie, but yes, I know of what you speak.

  2. Annika Raaen / Aug 22 2005 7:10 pm

    i always feel retarded walking out of a movie theatre. like, ‘i can’t believe i just spent money on this crap.’
    unless it was good. then i walk out all puffy faced and non-sexy.

  3. Teeeka / Aug 22 2005 9:21 pm

    Interesting. I thought I was all alone

  4. Annika Raaen / Aug 23 2005 12:35 pm

    you feel retarded?
    i thought you feel sexy…

  5. Annika Raaen / Aug 23 2005 12:35 pm

    you feel retarded?
    i thought you feel sexy…

  6. G. D. Aiello / Aug 23 2005 1:09 pm

    K, you always feel sexy PERIOD

  7. Teeeka / Aug 23 2005 1:28 pm

    Annie, I was responding to Jess

  8. Annika Raaen / Aug 23 2005 5:05 pm

    well, ex-scuuuuse me for typing.
    yeah i know who you were responding to. i was commenting in the hopes that you were validating my feelings of retardation.
    sorry. i won’t comment out of turn anymore. i promise.

  9. jessenicholas / Aug 23 2005 10:18 pm

    Ladies! Ladies! Please! Let’s not quarrel. I have good news! CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    http://www.cnn.com/2005/HEALTH/diet.fitness/08/23/obesity.state.rankings.ap/index.html?section=cnn_topstories

  10. Annika Raaen / Aug 24 2005 7:27 am

    you know…i read that…and it’s true! i know i haven’t gained any wieght lately. i’m still obese! yaaay!

  11. Teeeka / Aug 24 2005 11:39 am

    Yay!

Leave a Reply

