Skip to content
July 28, 2005 / Kate

I’m all blogged out

Its too hot to blog. My brain has melted into a simmering puddle of goo. I am resorting to what I did as a toddler and running around the block in my birthday suit. Actually, I’m making earrings. In my underpants. We don’t have AC.

I bought one of those fancy earring displays and made my own display cards. They are finally selling at my dad’s market, so it is time to make some more. Here is what I have made this afternoon.


In other news, I’ve lost my cleaning mojo. I can’t make myself clean the house. That is just crazy talk if you know me. I think its the heat.

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Nikki / Jul 28 2005 11:24 pm

    I like the blue ones the best.. but then again.. I’m just partial to blue. When can I order mine?

  2. jessenicholas / Jul 29 2005 7:52 am

    tyKa….need….missing…..can’t blog….Wisconsin….trees….send Oreos….ack….help!

  3. Kate / Jul 29 2005 8:14 am

    Oh Jesse, Wisconsin? Come here, shhhh… its okay.

  4. Kate / Jul 29 2005 8:15 am

    Nikki, you want the long ones or the short ones? I’ll bring them on Sunday. Their both 12 bucks.

  5. theidif / Jul 29 2005 8:34 am

    how funny, one day i made 15 pairs so i made pink display cards too but mine arent as fancy as yours…

  6. Nikki / Jul 29 2005 9:20 am

    I won’t be there sunday… I’m going to a catholic high mass with my friend. I made him go to an Orthodox Liturgy, and he’s making me go to this.

  7. Jess / Jul 29 2005 10:26 am

    You forgot to mention how the neighbor saw you throught the window.

  8. Kate / Jul 29 2005 12:17 pm

    Um, yeah. She saw me. Through the window. In my underpants. Making earrings. Now we have to move.

  9. Kate / Jul 29 2005 12:18 pm

    Taylor, You’re making earrings?

Leave a Reply

