Skip to content
July 25, 2005 / Kate

What to blog?

Well well well. I am at a loss. I don’t know where to start first.

I could blog about the beautiful lake that we camped on.

I could talk about the fact that we decided to swim across the entire lake and the wind picked up halfway and we almost drowned.

I could talk about the s’mores

Or the skinny dipping. (Sorry, no photo)

Or the fact that Annie’s muffler fell off.

Or how Jenna has conquered her fear of the outdoors.

Remember how I said I wanted to get some funky tan lines while I was gone? Well. I brought along a little cow sticker that I stuck on my arm. It fell off halfway through the Great Swim.

But I did manage to get some more pronounced foot tan lines.

Annie and Jenna were already in the water on Sunday morning, so I had to put on sunblock myself. I didn’t do a very good job. Take a look.

Notice the white streaks where my sunblock smeared fingers reached as far as they could? I am in such pain.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. G. D. Aiello / Jul 25 2005 1:11 pm

    It WAS a Great Swim.

  2. G. D. Aiello / Jul 25 2005 1:16 pm

    You should totally talk about the Great Swim.

Leave a Reply

