Skip to content
July 19, 2005 / Kate

Hey! Blog!

I don’t really have anything to write about. All I can think of is more overheard quotes. I should start a blog called Overheard on the Bus. This morning I got on and the driver pulled away. I noticed a woman running after the bus down the sidewalk, so I told the driver, “I think there is a woman who wants to get on”
The driver screetched to a halt and opened the doors. The woman climbed aboard and said “Jesus!” under her breathe. The driver shouted “JESUS? NO, I’M NOT JESUS, I’M DAWN!”

In other news, its been hot here. I am sweating all the damn time. Iced cold gin and tonics are my friend.

I am going camping with Annie this weekend. My goal is to get as many strange tan lines as possible. I am working on a nice set of stripes on my feet from my sandals. I kind of want to put a sticker of something weird on my arm and take it off after a day in the sun. Spots would be nice too. I could use those dot stickers we have around the office.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annika Raaen / Jul 19 2005 1:54 pm

    hee hee. you should wrap your arm in some yarn so you get some interesting lines.

  2. keef / Jul 19 2005 1:57 pm

    Going camping without me is like baking a coffee cake and feeding it to a pet. 😦

  3. Jess / Jul 19 2005 2:07 pm

    I’m jealous of all the camping that’s going on this weekend. Damn work.

  4. vasisthadas / Jul 19 2005 2:31 pm

    As I walked to my building today, I passed an old man on the sidewalk. He sneezed into a hankerchief, looked to the woman walking beside him, and said, “Remember that opposum I smelled?”

    GOD I WISH I KNEW THE REST OF THAT CONVERSATION!

  5. tyKa / Jul 19 2005 4:11 pm

    Quit your jobs, people. That’s what I always do.

  6. toni / Jul 20 2005 7:04 am

    me too. really, heaven lies on the other side of quitting the job!

Leave a Reply

