Skip to content
June 30, 2005 / Kate

Old

I have one gray hair. It’s short and cute. I actually kind of like it. I don’t think I want any more just yet, though.

I have been thinking a lot about getting old lately and how your body changes as you age.

I was at the doctor’s office the other day, and I was the only person in the waiting room under the age of 75 for some reason. It was hot and they were all wearing shorts. I was thinking about how people always talk about how tattoos will look so bad on your body when you get old, but I have never actually seen an older person with a tattoo. I guess tattoos are more popular nowadays with many different types of people (not just sailors) and maybe we will see that more as time goes on.

I’ve always been fascinated with aging and a little scared of getting old myself. Even as a kid I thought about it a lot and have always worried about being old and helpless.
I have a hard time dealing with it.

I know that most people my age don’t spend a lot of time thinking about this, I am not sure why I do.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jess / Jul 2 2005 12:53 pm

    You’re not alone. I remember freshman year of college when Laurel and I were roommates and lay awake one night talking about aging. And making fun of ourselves for talking about it.

Leave a Reply

