Skip to content
June 29, 2005 / Kate

I don’t really like reading other people’s dream posts, but here I go posting one

It was a twofer.

I gave birth to a son. But I didnt know I had been pregnant, I just thought I was getting a little overweight. I remember being frustrated about my abs not being defined and then popping out a baby.

Then Keith proposed to me with a hideous ruby ring. If I hadnt woken up at that point, I am sure I would have said no.

I had fun with my friend Delicia yesterday at her gym. We wanted to weight train, so she got me a guest pass and we headed there after our run downtown. We started out with a weight training class. I always feel stupid in these classes. I takes a lot of concentration to follow the instructor and not slip and fall and keep time with the music.

Then we went to the weight room and Delicia showed me different moves in front of the mirror and we laughed so hard, we couldnt really lift the weights. Then we discovered the excercise balls on the floor and started rolling around the weight room and falling into things and laughing hysterically. It was time to leave when we were not really excercising anymore, just laughing.

My abs are really sore today. I think it was all the laughing.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LuckySpinster / Jun 30 2005 4:57 pm

    laughing is great exercise.

  2. tyKa / Jun 30 2005 5:07 pm

    It sure is. I’m still sore

  3. vasisthadas / Jun 30 2005 5:17 pm

    I think it’s less about the flashing and more about seeing something you like.

Leave a Reply

