Skip to content
June 21, 2005 / Kate

It gets worse

I didnt have a coughing problem until this morning. I was just hacking a bit when I woke up and was not too worried about it. I had another class this afternoon and headed to school. I found the class, sat down and felt a little tickle in my throat as the instructor was handing out the syllabus. Then my eyes started watering and I knew I needed to cough. I tried to cough discreetly, but it came out as one of those deep “hooogah” coughs that are really loud and leave you gasping for air. Then tears started streaming down my face and snot started pouring from my nose as I coughed and coughed and coughed. I ran blindly from the room in search of a bathroom. I literally could not see well because water was pouring out of my eyes. I was unfamiliar with that building and it took me a long time to find one. I ran in and sort of slumped down on the floor next to the toilet paper dispenser in the handicap stall. I thought I was going to suffocate because I couldnt draw in enough breathe before the next cough. I started panicking and thinking about how no one was going to find me in this remote bathroom until it was too late. Thankfully the coughs slowed down enough for me to breathe again and I was able to shakily stand up after a little bit. I continued to cough, though and decided to just dart back in and grab my stuff from the classroom and go home. I did, causing a lot of commotion because my coughing continued as I tried to quickly pick up my notebook and water bottle and stuff them in my backpack as I ran from the room. Can’t wait to go back on Thursday.


me
Originally uploaded by soytyka.

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jessenicholas / Jun 21 2005 4:47 pm

    This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

  2. tyKa / Jun 21 2005 5:12 pm

    Dear Jesse,
    Nice try. Feel free to revise your scathing comment but this time don’t include my LAST NAME!!!
    GOSH!
    Now go away or I shall taunt you a second time.

  3. jessenicholas / Jun 21 2005 6:41 pm

    AH! Couldn’t you have just edited it out??? It was SOOO good!!!

  4. tyKa / Jun 21 2005 6:53 pm

    I didnt know I could edit someone else’s comment. Just say it again without my last name.

  5. jessenicholas / Jun 22 2005 11:53 am

    Whats the big deal? Do you think someone is gonna come get you? Do you think you’ll get fired? Seriously. Whats the big deal?

  6. tyKa / Jun 22 2005 12:27 pm

    I’m afraid of being googled. And fired. And found.

  7. dad / Jun 22 2005 3:42 pm

    Have you Googled “soytyka” ? Gets you here, dontcha know.

  8. Jess / Jun 22 2005 4:56 pm

    Yeah, but no one she encounters professionally will know her as soytyka. Whereas they WILL know her by her last name.

  9. tyKa / Jun 22 2005 5:02 pm

    right.

  10. dad / Jun 22 2005 7:48 pm

    right o.

Leave a Reply

