Skip to content
June 14, 2005 / Kate

Tidbits.

I was a little too optimistic about what the weather would be like today and now I’m sitting at my desk, trying to conserve body heat in my little sleeveless dress.
I want to go home and get a sweater.

I made coffee cake for everyone in the office and they are all ooing and mmming over it. I have a hard time watching people consume things I have made. It makes me sick. Its the same feeling I get when I think about people buying my earrings. I don’t know if I am cut out for this.

So apparently I haven’t watched all of the LOTR movies yet. Keith whipped out some more last night and we watched all the way until lil’ Frodo gets wrapped up like a pappoose by the big ole nasty spider. These movies just keep going on and on.

I am beginning summer classes next week. I am taking ‘The History of Rock and Roll” to fulfill a music requirement I just found out about. Should be fun.

I’m bored. There’s nothing to talk about. Go read Jess’s blog. She’s actually talking about something interesting (no, its not a conversation about concrete)

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. cartoons! / Jun 14 2005 10:21 am

    fix your link to jess’s blog! it don’t work!

  2. toni / Jun 14 2005 11:00 am

    my post-surgery memories are pretty fuzzy. i mean, like, DIRECTLY post surgery. but the word “pappoose” reminded me of something. a doctor or a nurse or someone wrapped a blanket all around my head. not over my face, but around it, like over my ears and above my hair and all that, and said something about a pappoose. trying to keep me warm, i guess.

    are you worried about being judged? (the coffee cake, the earrings.) what are you worried they’ll think? do?

  3. Nikki / Jun 14 2005 11:01 am

    I actually am interested in having you make me some earrings.. I was quite impressed… and plus.. I love dangly earrings…. would you be willing? yo tengo dinero 🙂

  4. Kate / Jun 14 2005 11:27 am

    Annika: Sorry its fixed.

    Toni: Yes, I suppose so. I don’t think I’m good enough

    Nikki: Of course! What colors do you like? Did you have something in mind, or do you want to take a look at what I have made? (I’ve shipped most of them off, but am making more)

  5. Nikki / Jun 14 2005 5:24 pm

    I love blue… its my favorite… but I’d be open to other colors too.. I’d love to see more of your work… I’ve only seen the ones you posted. No hurry.. just wanted to let you know you have an eager customer here

  6. toni / Jun 14 2005 10:32 pm

    from whom do you most want to keep the secret that you’re “not good enough”?

  7. tyKa / Jun 15 2005 8:30 am

    I don’t know. Nobody in particular.

  8. dad / Jun 15 2005 8:36 am

    All dis “not good nuff” talk gon stop soon’s we sell some e’rings. Same happen w’muh Special Sauce. Feelin top a da worl rat nah.

Leave a Reply

