Skip to content
May 29, 2005 / Kate

Hookahs and Spa parties and worms, oh my!

First of all, I want to apologize to anyone who had an unpleasant experience with that last link that I posted. I had no problems and enjoyed the silliness for a bit and then moved on with my life. My father, however, called me up during my lunch on Friday and was very upset because he couldnt get it to shut off. Even after he closed the site. He had to restart his computer so it would stop saying “welcome to zombo com” Did that happen to any of you?

This weekend was lots of fun and didnt turn out to be stressful like it could have been. Folk life was great and we got lots of shots of silly people. Can I post video on here? Because I got some great footage. If anyone knows how to do that, let me know. Photos are on their way.

Keith’s family is a lot of fun and I had them smoke my hookah tonight. It was a bonding experience. Of course I took pictures.

I got worms from my dad, but they had to sit in the car while we were at the Folk Life Festival. Unfortunately there were few survivors. Hopefully the ones that did survive will get down with their bad selves and make some more little wormies.

Okay, gonna go download the photos

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. toni / May 29 2005 10:34 pm

    we weren’t quite sure when we walked in what the delightful smell in the house was. whatever you smoked. that’s what it was. nice.

  2. Kate / May 29 2005 10:47 pm

    rose and peach tobacco. we smoked outside. where did you guys go?

  3. vasisthadas / May 30 2005 7:48 am

    How could you have a bad experience at zombo.com?
    You can do ANYthing at zombo.com. O.o

  4. jess / May 30 2005 10:04 am

    We had a lingering dinner at Old Wives’ Tales.

    I had a pleasant experience with the link. It shut itself off after a while. I moved on.

Leave a Reply

