Skip to content
May 26, 2005 / Kate

Just pin your heartbeat up against my heartbeat and let’s see how well we rhyme

Happy Josh Ritter day!

It is so so hot today. Oh me. Oh my. Last week it was freezing and raining and today it is 90 friggin’ degrees. Why, God, why?

I don’t mind, really, I just like to be dramatic.

I have the craziest weekend coming up. Keith’s family is coming into town tomorrow morning. I am going out to lunch with them after work and then leaving for Seattle for our traditional Annie and Kate (and Kate’s dad) Folk Life Festival Extravaganza. And we are going to see the Asylum Street Spankers tomorrow night in Seattle before we cross the Great Waters to stay with my dad.
Then we get up to go to the Fold Life Testical.
Then we go sell Annie’s “china” to some lady in Seattle. Sketchy, I know.
Then we drive back home in time to have dinner with Teeth’s Family.
Then we play with Teeth’s family on Sunday.
THEN we have a SPA PARTY on Sunday.
And Toni and Liz and Laurel are coming into town this weekend.
Then we rest.
Then we drive Teeth’s family to the airport.
Then we go back to work.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jess / May 27 2005 10:07 am

    Happy Josh Ritter day to you, too! That’s a great line. Didn’t you mishear it at first though? What did you think it said?

  2. Kate / May 27 2005 10:10 am

    I thought it said “Let’s see how well we ride”
    That works too

  3. jess / May 29 2005 9:40 am

    Yeah, but it isn’t nearly as endearing. I wouldn’t love the line if that’s how it went.

Leave a Reply

