Skip to content
May 26, 2005 / Kate

Dear Lis, Laurel, Toni, Jess

First of all, I apologize, Lis, because I spelled your name wrong in my previous post. Forgive me.

Um, you can have my bed to sleep in, but I need to warn you about something. It’s broken. Really broken. It has fallen all the way through onto the floor. It looks like it is in a frame, but its really not. The frame has been smashed to smithereens (sp?) and I really don’t know what to do with it. I am so sad about it. I don’t want to take the frame down because A) I have nowhere to put it and B) It is still pretty.

Be careful with the shower curtain, it is slowly ripping off.

Also, do you think that you could water the flowers on Saturday? I would appreciate it.

The house is a mess right now, but we will try to clean it up before you arrive.

Well, I hope that you have fun this weekend making waffles and giving each other massages and talking loudly in the early morning.

Love,

Kate

p.s. You will love the yellow walls.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jess / May 26 2005 12:04 pm

    TALKING LOUDLY! That’s what I forgot to mention πŸ™‚ All except Laurel.

  2. LousyCook / May 26 2005 2:08 pm

    HA! See! YOU misspell peoples’ names too, so get off my back you carajita loca!

  3. Kate / May 26 2005 6:10 pm

    But I did not live with Lis for one whole year and spend many a silly moment with her. And put up with touch down dances and other craziness

  4. Kate / May 26 2005 6:11 pm

    Que es una carajita?? Estas loco en el coco

  5. toni / May 26 2005 10:27 pm

    katy. i’m so sorry that sometimes i talk very loudly in the morning. you’d think, growing up with my mother, that i wouldn’t do that. but sometimes i do. because i like to talk. and because i always wake up early. lis does not. so sometimes i have to wake her up. i’m glad that i’ll be seeing you on sunday, right?

  6. jess / May 26 2005 11:13 pm

    Toni, I think you bring out the loud talking in me. Which is a good thing. Also, when I have visitors, or am being a visitor, I’m so excited that getting up early and talking sounds so much better than getting more sleep.

  7. LousyCook / May 27 2005 5:33 am

    Emily works with a guy from Bolivia who called someone at her work a “cajajito loco” the other day. Emily emailed me to ask me what it meant, and though I had never heard it used quite like that before, I was familiar with the phrase “No me importa un carajo.”

    So I figured if “No me importa un carajo” means “I don’t give a carajo”, and someone calls me a crazy little carajo, I can pretty much put two and two together.

    Of course, you could use any multitude of 4-letter words to fill in the blank, and I’m honestly not sure which one is most correct, so I’ll let you take your pick πŸ˜‰

  8. Kate / May 27 2005 8:59 am

    Yes, I will be there on Sunday, Toni.
    Steve: I thank you for your response, a mi tampoco me importa un carajo.

Leave a Reply

