Skip to content
May 20, 2005 / Kate

Knitting elbow

I almost got hit by a cop today. He pulled right out in front of me and then looked back, startled like, “where did you come from?”

My knitting instructor was telling us last night about how she has a knitting journal. It has a photo of each item she has made and who it was for and the occasion it was made for. Its a neat way to track your progress and remember what you have done. I should probably do that, but let’s face it, I am lazy.

I knitted drunk in a pitch black movie theater on Wednesday and I didn’t drop one stitch. Damn, I’m good.

In other news, I dreamed last night that I went to work at Trader Joe’s with Keith and he kept saying, “you’re here, hon!” over and over.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. toni / May 20 2005 11:02 pm

    you have a knitting instructor? say more.

    i used to log everything i made. who it was for. what size needles (in case i needed to replicate), etc. but i log too many things. it’s compuslive and time/energy consuming, and i’m trying to do less of it.

  2. Kate / May 21 2005 9:03 am

    I am taking a class to learn how to make a baby sweater. The Yarn Garden has classes for specific projects. Its 4 weeks long.

    She is bringing her journal in next week to show us. She said she has a little journal entry for each thing. For example: this is the sweater I made for my friend Judy on her 50th birthday. Judy died of cancer 4 years later. (Picture of Judy in the sweater)

  3. jess / May 22 2005 2:39 pm

    That was a really sad example. I mean, in that it made me feel sad. But nice that it’s part of the journal.

  4. Kate / May 22 2005 3:55 pm

    Well, that was the example she used and so I used it and death is a part of life.

  5. jess / May 23 2005 11:46 am

    I KNOW. That’s what I was saying. That it’s appropriate that she use it. Just…sad.

Leave a comment