Skip to content
May 18, 2005 / Kate

I got somethin’ ta say

From now on I will try to use Strangers With Candy quotes exclusively for blog entry titles.

I have decided to integrate peas into my diet more as they add lovely color and flavor to many a dish. The Pea Integration Project has begun. First up: Chicken Masala.

I am sick and I keep having Tissue Emergencies where I have to abandon the copier and run, shoving innocent coworkers out of the way, back to the tissue box on my desk in order to stop the flow. And why is it every time I pick up the phone to talk to someone, I have the urge to sneeze. I put the phone down and it goes away.

I get to knit at work today. I am teaching some of our female clients how to knit and I am preparing for the class. That’s good because I still don’t have a computer. I keep thinking I do because the monitor is still there. I’ll jiggle the mouse sadly every once in a while just to make sure I hadn’t dreamt it.

Last night, while watching the Lord of the Rings (the first time for me, I am not sure why), Keith decided it would be HILARIOUS to give me a ‘chin hickey’. And then he did. But he was just kidding and didn’t try too hard. So I wasn’t worried. I looked in the mirror for the first time today on my way to work and there is a HUGE hickey on my chin. I am telling people I was in an accident on my Harley. That’s what it looks like. Thanks, Keith.

Chin Hickey would be a great band name

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. theidif / May 18 2005 5:23 pm

    ewww gross… a chin hickey!!! im appalled… did you love the lord of the rings???

  2. Nikki / May 18 2005 6:42 pm

    Herman gave me a nose hickey once.. I couldn’t believe he managed it. I looked like rudolf… ugh… 😉

  3. toni / May 18 2005 7:26 pm

    please post a picture of your chin. thanks.

  4. vasisthadas / May 18 2005 9:09 pm

    Haha! Chin hickey!

    Good band name.

  5. Kate / May 19 2005 8:29 am

    Oh man, I wish I had taken a picture of it yesterday. Now its almost gone. Sorry.

    I did like the LOTR.

  6. keef / May 19 2005 9:45 am

    it is but a mere blemish. nowhere approaching hickey territory. Describing it as “huge” is blasphemy.

  7. jess / May 19 2005 12:24 pm

    Which LOTR did you watch?

  8. jess / May 19 2005 12:44 pm

    Also, I’m in support of the pea integration project.

  9. toni / May 19 2005 11:49 pm

    why don’t you get another one, and then take a picture?

  10. VI / May 20 2005 7:43 am

    This entry is really tooo tooo funny!

    I chin hickey!
    In my house… if one of us gives a hickey (has only happened once… by accident)… we give a bigger one back in a more noticeable place!!!!!

    consider it.

  11. Kate / May 20 2005 3:32 pm

    I think that public humiliation is enough punishment.
    I dont want another one, I cant keep up the charade at work. I was always trying to act pensive and thoughtful with my hand covering my chin.
    I have no idea which LOTR I watched. There was a firey monster guy. And Orks. They are very ugly

Leave a Reply

